The St. Francois County Board for Developmentally Disabled (SFCBDD) was created through legislation, more commonly known as Senate Bill 40. In August of 1980, the mill tax was passed which enable St. Francois County to provide and/or contract for services for individuals with developmental disabilities. SFCBDD is also incorporated as a not for profit organization and is composed of a nine member Board, each of whom are appointed by the St. Francois County Commission.  


Proposition 1 Fact Sheet
Original Proposition 1 flyer 1986.jpg